Here’s Everything About OnePlus 8T, Its Release Date, Price, and Specs

Here's Everything About OnePlus 8T, Its Release Date, Price, and Specs

After much waiting and anticipation, OnePlus 8T is soon releasing in the global market. As the officials at OnePlus said that the OnePlus 8T will be announced on October 14. And, the virtual launch event will be held on October 15 at 7 am PT / 10 am ET / 3 pm BST, or 1 am AEDT. For those who are uninitiated, OnePlus 8T is the much-awaited successor of OnePlus 8, which was released last year. 

Talking about OnePlus 8T, it is an exceptionally well-built smartphone with some outstanding specs. We got to know about a few of its specifications through our sources. Here, we share the same with you. 

The Incredible Specifications of OnePlus 8T

Below is what all the latest offering from OnePlus, i.e., OnePlus 8T has in store for you. We must say, using this smartphone is going to be a delightful experience because of the specifications shared here. 

 

A bright, vivid, and big display

OnePlus 8T is going to please you with a bright display, even brighter than its predecessor, i.e., OnePlus 8. Moreover, the display is quite large having a 6.55-inch display with a 2.5D flexible panel, 120Hz refresh rate, 100% DCI-P3 color space, and a brightness of 1,100 nits. Isn’t this great? Well, another amazing thing is that the phone is among the slimmest OnePlus phones with a screen-to-body ratio of 91.9%. 

 

 

Massive battery with fast charging

A battery that does not drain out easily and when it drains out, it charges back super fast. Isn’t this what you have always wanted? If yes, then OnePlus 8T is among the best smartphones for you as it boasts a huge 4,500maH battery with support for 65W fast charging. Your phone will be fully charged in just 39 minutes. 

 

 

Android 11 out of the box

Except the Google phones, no other phone has come with Android 11 out of the box. OnePlus 8T is the only non-Google phone to ship with Android 11. However, as you may already know, it will have the OxygenOS 11 customizations. 

 

In addition to the features mentioned above, if rumors and leaks are to be believed, then OnePlus 8T will have the power-packed Snapdragon 865 Plus chipset. And, as far as the camera is concerned, it is expected to have a quad-camera setup at the rear with 48MP, 16MP, 5MP, and 2MP sensors. And, a 16MP selfie shooter. 

Coming to the price, OnePlus is going to price OnePlus 8T at approximately  $699 / £599 (around AU$1,100). It was all about OnePlus 8T. However, OnePlus is soon to add more features to this millennials favorite smartphone. Stay tuned with us to know more about the same and other tech happenings around the world.